top of page

My Little Tangerine


Written and Illustrated by: M.T. Fon

Age Range: 0-8 years and any mother Page Count: 41

What to expect: A sweet story about unconditional love between a mother and child.


My Little Tangerine, portrays what unconditional love looks like between a mother and child. Abstract concepts such as nourishment, protection, and security, that are often times difficult for children to understand, are easier with age appropriate and relatable examples throughout the book.

I enjoyed this book greatly not only from a mother's perspective, but I appreciate how the story is told through the eyes of a tangerine child. The story is sweet with rhyme sprinkled throughout that easily allows children to follow along. The illustrations are beautifully done and only add to the story. Every mother, new or old, should have a copy of this book!

I would give this book 5/5 Warrior Stars!

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page