top of page

God's Right There


Written by: Emily Kronenwetter Illustrated by: Victoria March Age Range: 4+ years Page Count: 24 What to expect: A beautifully and inspirational story that will remind whoever reads, that they are never alone, no matter what.

God's Right There, is a beautiful story in which Sister Monkey conveys to her family, no matter where she is, no matter if times are happy or sad, no matter if they are home or at school, "God's right there". Sister, gives the message of hope to not only her family in the story, but anyone who picks up the book and reads it for themselves.

I absolutely adored this book. As I read it, as a mom, I had not only tears in my eyes as I could not imagine the pain, but a smile on my face as the message is so simple, yet beautiful, any reader, young or old, can understand. The choice of the monkey characters, gives this book a child friendly take on two life challenges- grief and tragedy. The illustrations are beautifully drawn and only strengthen the message within.

I would give this book 5/5 Warrior Stars!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page